What Remains

imageThis time last year I was getting seeds into the ground by now! Looks like I’m a little behind schedule…. As I slowly (ever so slowly) clean out my garden beds for spring planting I’m finding things from last year’s growings, which although virtually inedible at this point, still delight me. Spongy carrots. Arugula: Wintered under a window laid horizontally over the crop on blocks last fall. image

Now flowering. Surprisingly not that bitter.

image

Parsnips! A funky surprise for me, although too fibrous to eat after living through the winter. I would if I was starving though! And I’m sure there must be something to do with the greens… Please comment if you know of anything!

Leave a Reply

