I planted seeds today.

ImageFALLS VILLAGE: It’s a little later than any other year I’ve ever planted from seeds. I was thinking maybe it’s because now that gardening is my job, my own grounds fall to the wayside. Although, I am certain I adore what I do for a living, because all I want to do when I get home is all the same stuff I was doing at work all day, except with a cocktail in hand, digging it hard outside in the sunshine till it all goes away and I can’t see what I’m doing. And that’s what I do. It must be love.

Leave a Reply

