Purple Fall

FALLS VILLAGE, Connecticut: In New England we are used to the reds oranges and yellows of the fall, but an unexpected hue caught my eye this year. Here is a catalog of some late blooming purples around my neck of the woods…


Lavender


Salvia? (I can’t remember now…)


Verbena


Monks Hood


Pansy


Aster (growing wild roadside!)


Aster (domesticated, in my garden!)


Ornamental Basil


Fuscia (actually a house plant round these parts, or zone 10.)

2 Responses to “Purple Fall”

  1. jessica Says:

    beautiful flowers – reminds me of ones i looked at when thinking about flowers for my wedding…like the aster and lavender.

  2. lea blüm Says:

    wow! this is awesome! I would have thought of butterfly bush, but i guess thats earlier in the season.

Leave a Reply

