Live Off Your Land

SANDPOINT, Idaho: Yup, I’m still here. And nope, I haven’t really figured out where I am going with this blog now that I am no longer growing in the big city… I guess just growing in general no matter where you may live. I did however recently read an article that got me pretty excited. It was printed in The Co-op Country Store Newsletter, a local Sandpoint publication that gets mailed out to pretty much everyone in town. The article that tickled my fancy was

Live Off Your Land – Fifteen Steps You Can Take to Get Out of the Cubicle and Onto Self-Reliance
by Sue Merriam (www.organic-gardening-and-homesteading.com)

It’s cool to live in a place where so many people are driven to take care of themselves. It also goes to show how many untapped resources there are out there – worlds and worlds of info that is completely accessible, helpful, and experience based that we can all learn a lot from. The newsletter and the website both have a bunch of good stuff in ’em so look around and happy reading.

Leave a Reply

