Oh Rats!

HUMBOLDT STREET, Brooklyn: Who knew rats love marigolds? My glorious specimens (started from seed, I may add) have been nibbled down to sticks by my not so fine furry foes, RATS! What a bummer. Maybe pepper spray would help? Anyone know anything about this?

One Response to “Oh Rats!”

  1. Hollie Says:

    I have been battling the little varmints all summer. If you have any tips on how to keep them away without poison I would appreciate it. Was gonna get a cat but don’t really want it killing them halfway and leaving the rest of the job for me…
    Nice blog. I haven’t done veggies because of the rats but maybe Ill use your chicken wire idea for next year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

