“Eat every potato & pea on your plate!”

HUMBOLT STREET, Brooklyn: An old saying from my great grandpa, Burt passed down to me and my brother via my mom. Before I left for Idaho, I had a few delish sweet peas, and also planted potatoes which is now one of the few things in my back yard going crazy!

crunch!

I’ve never done this before, but it seems quite simple. I cut a potato in to two pieces according to where the eyes were sprouting and then just put them in the ground. Here is what has shot up:

See that foliage to the right!? That’s potatoes!? (and heather to the left…) We’ll see what is happening under ground in a month or two…

One Response to ““Eat every potato & pea on your plate!””

  1. jessica Says:

    hehe heather to the left! mmm potatoes. sounds yummy! your garden is awesome.

Leave a Reply

