Around Town

N. 1st STREET, Brooklyn: 09-0402_Office 015Adding a little green to the sidewalk is always admirable. These folks are doing just that with this raised bed. And I love it. I don’t know who lives here, I just happened to be walking by with a camera in hand.  I often spy innovation/ motivation similar to this, but it seems I never have my camera. If you see something great, send it my way. I would love to recognize more people for the achievement of bringing beauty and a little shade to these hot city streets.

09-0402_Office 017

Note to self: start carrying camera to document sidewalk gardens for blog.

One Response to “Around Town”

  1. lea blum Says:

    I think spot on Metropolitan with the tires and coffee can planters wired on the fence is great.
    Also, i think this is a great blog for you.
    http://66squarefeet.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

